Skip to main content

Cache Valley Diversity Dinner

March 27, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Logan High School Cafeteria, 162 W. 100 S.

Doors open at 5:30pm


Sharing a Meal, Sharing a Story

The Cache Valley Diversity Dinner provides a chance for members of the community to share a meal with those they may have never interacted with before and hear each other's stories. Our community is stronger when people understand and appreciate how we are both different and the same.

This event is free and open to anyone in Cache Valley over the age of 12. Minors must be accompanied by an adult. Pre-registration is required as seating is limited.

Seating and Registration

Seating will be assigned to create opportunities for new connections and interesting conversations. When you register, we ask for information about you for this purpose. If you are uncomfortable with answering any question, you are welcome to leave it blank. If you are coming with someone and would like to be seated together, please note this in the registration.



If you need help with English, please contact Katie Jensen or Jessica Francom at the English Language Center: 435-750-6534.

Si necesita ayuda para inscribirse, por favor llame al English Language Center 435-750-6534. Nosotros podemos ayudarle.

If you need any accommodations related to a disability to participate in the event, please provide details on your registration form.

About the Diversity Dinner

The Cache Valley Diversity Dinner is hosted by USU President Noelle Cockett, and organized by USU's Aggies Think, Care, Act committee in collaboration with Cache Valley community leaders. The Logan City School District sponsored the event by providing the venue. If you have any questions about this event, please contact Eri Bentley at or 435-797-1012.

Members of the planning committee include (listed in alphabetical order): Amy Anderson, Nelda Ault-Dyslin, Eri Bentley, Michelle Bogdan-Holt, Lisa Chaparro, Rigo Chaparro, Amanda DeRito, Tony Flores, Jessica Francom, Chris González, Katie Jensen, Sachin Pavithran, Ed Redd, Sally Sears, Frank Schofield, Kate Stephens, Morgan Walton, and Jessie Zhu.